вход по аккаунту


Catalysis Research Prize to Glorius Organic Synthesis Hultzsch awarded Materials Chemistry Schnick honored.

код для вставкиСкачать
been a professor of organic chemistry at
the Philipps-Universitt Marburg since
the end of 2004. He received the
ORCHEM prize for young scientists in
the same year.
K. C. Hultzsch receives Dr.
Lieseberg Prize
Alfried Krupp Prize to F. Glorius
The Alfried Krupp Prize for young
professors goes this year to Frank Glorius (Philipps-Universitt Marburg).
E 1 000 000 recognizes his services
in research as well
as in teaching. Glorius has devoted
himself for many
years to the development of new concepts in catalysis
and their application in organic synF. Glorius
others, his contributions include the development of
new classes of N-heterocyclic carbenes,
the asymmetric hydrogenation of (hetero)arenes, and “conjugated” Umpolung. He recently published a review
article in Angewandte Chemie on asymmetric heterogeneous catalysis.[1]
Glorius studied chemistry at the
Universitt Hannover and the MaxPlanck-Institut (MPI) f1r Kohlenforschung (Coal Research) in M1lheim
a.d. Ruhr and completed his PhD in
2000 under the supervision of A. Pfalz at
the Universitt Basel and the MPI f1r
Kohlenforschung on the topic of chiral
bisoxazoline ligands. He spent one year
with D. A. Evans at Harvard University,
and from 2001 until 2004 was a Liebig
Fellow at the MPI f1r Kohlenforschung
and the Universitt Dortmund under
the guidance of A. F1rstner. Glorius has
The Faculty of Chemistry and Geosciences of the University of Heidelberg
has awarded Kai Carsten Hultzsch this
year;s Dr. Lieseberg Prize for his preparative work on
asymmetric hydroamination. Asymmetric hydroamination is an atomefficient
for the addition of
amines to unsaturated C C bonds;
Hultzsch has developed highly active K. C. Hultzsch
and selective rareearth-metal and lithium catalysts for this
process. Already in 2004, an article from
Hultzsch appeared in Angewandte
Chemie on the cyclization hydroamination of aminoalkenes with cationic zirconocene and titanocene catalysts.[2]
Kai Carsten Hultzsch studied
chemistry at the Johannes-GutenbergUniversitt Mainz, where in 1999 he
received his PhD under J. Okuda on the
topic of rare-earth-metal complexes as
catalysts for the polymerization of nonpolar and polar monomers. He subsequently
research with R. R. Schrock at the
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
(MIT) on catalysts for asymmetric ringclosing metathesis. Since 2001 he has led
an Emmy-Noether-Nachwuchsgruppe
(development group) at the Institut f1r
Organische Chemie in Erlangen. In 2006
he completed his habilitation in organic
and organometallic chemistry.
W. Schnick awarded the Horst
Dietrich Hardt Prize
schen Fakultt III der Universitt des
Saarlandes has been conferred for the
first time. The prize will be awarded
every three years in recognition of
pioneering research in the area of inorganic metal compounds. The first laureate is Wolfgang Schnick, who has
developed new luminescent materials
that have led, for example, to industrial
applications of highly efficient white
light-emitting diodes (LEDs). His work
is ground-breaking for the production of
LEDs for general lighting applications.
His latest article in Angewandte Chemie
reports the first
microporous nitridic
chemistry in Hannover, where he also
received his PhD in
1986 under M.
Jansen on alkali
metal ozonides. He W. Schnick
then spent a year
with A. Rabenau at the MPI f1r FestkErperforschung (solid-state research)
in Stuttgart. After stints in Bonn, where
he received his habilitation in inorganic
chemistry in 1992, and Bayreuth, he is
now a professor for inorganic solid-state
chemistry at the Ludwig-MaximiliansUniversitt M1nchen. Schnick;s services
were also recognized by the Bayerischen
Akademie der Wissenschaften (Bavarian Academy of Sciences and Humanities), which admitted him this year as a
[1] M. Heitbaum, F. Glorius, I. Escher,
Angew. Chem. 2006, 118, 4850; Angew.
Chem. Int. Ed. 2006, 45, 4732.
[2] D. V. Gribkov, K. C. Hultzsch, Angew.
Chem. 2004, 116, 5659; Angew. Chem. Int.
Ed. 2004, 43, 5542.
[3] F. Karau, W. Schnick, Angew. Chem.
2006, 118, 4617; Angew. Chem. Int. Ed.
2006, 45, 4505.
DOI: 10.1002/anie.200602752
This year the Horst Dietrich Hardt Prize
from the Naturwissenschaftlich-Techni-
2006 Wiley-VCH Verlag GmbH & Co. KGaA, Weinheim
Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 2006, 45, 5044
Без категории
Размер файла
186 Кб
chemistry, research, synthesis, honored, awarded, organiz, catalysing, prizi, glorius, material, hultzsch, schnick
Пожаловаться на содержимое документа