close

Вход

Забыли?

вход по аккаунту

?

Scholarship Chair Training

код для вставкиСкачать
Scholarship Chair Training
A brief explanation of the
responsibilities of FEEA’s Regional
Scholarship Chairs
Basic Responsibilities
Chairperson will
• Organize committee and provide
contact information for all members
to FEEA
• Receive application packages from
FEEA
• Coordinate committee meeting(s) to
review applications and select
winners based on FEEA criteria
• Notify winners of their selection and
verify personal information (mailing
address, school, SSN, e-mail, etc.)
• Provide verified winner information to
FEEA, including identifying top two
winners for inclusion in FEEA-NTEU
SuperScholarship competition
FEEA will
• Provide contact information for any
existing committee members to new
Chairs
• Provide guidelines for selecting
winners, including scoring sheet
template
• Provide guidelines for award
amounts, including the total amount
to be awarded, minimum award
requirements, any special awards to
be made (ex. BCBS)
• Answer questions and assist the Chair
and committee in any way possible
• Send a letter, certificate and
scholarship check to each winner
Program Timeline
•
•
•
FEEA screens each application to ensure all required elements are
included before the applications are sent to our committees
We must have your winner selections by the August deadline in order for
students from your region to compete for the $5,000 NTEU
SuperScholarships
Timely selection of winners also allows FEEA to send scholarship checks
prior to the start of the new school year, when it makes the biggest
difference
Regional Chairs
Arizona
Anne Fisher
Anne.fisher@yuma.army.mil
Atlanta
Gwenne Campbell
Gwenne.Campbell@gsa.gov
Baltimore
Jim Shay/Nina Bruce
James.C.Shay@hud.gov
Nina.Bruce@ssa.gov
Carolinas
Susan McWhorter
Susan_McWhorter@ncwp.uscourts.gov
Dallas
Linda Thowe
Linda.Thowe@ssa.gov
David Scott@ssa.gov
DC Metro
FEEA DC Office
Rkehoe@feea.org
Florida
Scott Norwood
Scottnorwood@cox.net
Houston
Carol Lewis
Carol.E.Lewis@irs.gov
Illinois
Sharon Harper
Sharon.A.Harper2@irs.gov
Indiana
Carol Dale
Carol.Dale@irs.gov
Kentucky
Cindy Matheny
Cynthia.m.matheney@census.gov
Los Angeles
Kathrene Hansen
Kathrene.hansen@dhs.gov
Regional Chairs
Michigan
Geneva Young
Geneva.J.Young@ssa.gov
Midwestern
Dan Moxley
Dan.moxley@faa.gov
Minnesota
Tom Grahek
Tom.a.grahek@aphis.usda.gov
Mountain
TBA
New England
Bob Tremblay
Robert.H.Tremblay@irs.gov
New Jersey
Angela Zaccardi
Angela.zaccardi@gsa.gov
New York
Bea Disman
Charles.overby@ssa.gov, cynthia.gable@gsa.gov,
director@buffalofeb.org
Northwestern
Sharon Brown
Sharon.E.Brown@irs.gov
Ohio
David Knoll
Dknoll@fuse.net
Philadelphia
Beverly Barnes
Beverly.barnes@ssa.gov
San Francisco
Dianna Louie
Dianna.louie@gsa.gov
St. Louis
Dorothy Morris
Dorothy.m.morris@irs.gov
Virginia
Johan Johnson
Johan.johnson@navy.mil
Wisconsin
Lois Ames
ameslafge1882@centurytel.net
Thank You!
Thank you for taking the time to
review our Scholarship Chair
Training program.
As a Scholarship Volunteer, you
help make more than
$400,000 in awards to
students each year -- FEEA
could not do it without you.
Please e-mail questions or
comments about the training
to nlogan@feea.org.
Документ
Категория
Презентации
Просмотров
11
Размер файла
476 Кб
Теги
1/--страниц
Пожаловаться на содержимое документа