close

Вход

Забыли?

вход по аккаунту

?

Power Point Presentation of the September 29th Senior Parent

код для вставкиСкачать
Senior Class 2015
Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School
September 29, 2014
Welcome
Mrs. Karen Lockard
Principal
&
Mr. Sharif Robinson
Senior Class Administrator
Helpful Hints
пЃ¶
пЃ¶
пЃ¶
пЃ¶
пЃ¶
пЃ¶
Maintain contact with school staff
пЃ¶ Teachers, counselors, and administrators.
Help them make smart decisions (Safety is
paramount)
пЃ¶ Open communication and talk through
problems.
Maintain academic rigor
 Convey message to avoid “Senioritis”
пЃ¶ Academic resume
Coping with stress
пЃ¶ Discuss best practice strategies (be proactive,
not waiting to the last minute).
Attendance counts
Check SSL hours (75 needed) - see Mr. Tapley
College
Application
Process
Mia Hemmer
&
Rina Palchick
Counseling Department
PTSA
Alysa Emden
PTSA President
After Prom
Mary Pat Couig
After Prom
 Bowlmor Bethesda from 1:00 am –
5 am (slight change possible
пЃ¶ Any senior not attending prom is
invited to after prom.
Senior Peer Parents
Andrea Cooke
Sue Hendrickson
Nina Bronk Kellner
Jane Ward
Senior Parent Coffee –
Mon., Oct 6 7:30am
Cafeteria
2014-2015
Calendar
Chris Orlando
Prom and Graduation Coordinator
Cap and Gown Orders
пЃ¶ Order before Winter Break (price goes up
after break)
пЃ¶ Jostens Rep will be here to take orders on
Tuesday, October 28 at lunch in the atrium
пЃ¶ Orders can be mailed to:
Jostens MD/VA/DC Service Team
PO Box 379
Chambersburg, PA 17201
пЃ¶
HOMECOMING DANCE
Saturday, October 18th from 8pm – 11pm
пЃ¶ Tickets on sale for $ 10:
Mon, Oct. 13, Tue, Oct. 14, and Wed, Oct 25
пЃ¶ Tickets will be $ 15:
Thur, Oct 16, and Friday Oct 17
SENIOR EXAMS
пЃ¶
пЃ¶
пЃ¶
пЃ¶
пЃ¶
Friday, May 15
Monday, May 18
Tuesday, May 19
Wednesday, May 20
Thursday, May 21
Review Day
Exams 8 & 7
Exams 6 & 4
Exams 3 & 2
Exam 1
Final Senior Breakfast
пЃ¶ Friday, May 22 ~ 8:30a.m.
Obligations must be paid by 8:30 a.m.
Caps, gowns, and graduation tickets
distributed at 8:30 a.m. Students will
not receive these items until obligations
are cleared.
And of course, breakfast will be
served.
пЃ¶ Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Graduation Rehearsal from 9am -1pm in
the gymnasium– MANDATORY!
пЃ¶ Thursday, May 28, 2015 at 10:00am
Graduation at Constitution Hall – tickets
required
Senior Prom
пЃ¶ Friday, May 8
пЃ¶ The Omni Shoreham in Woodley Park,
пЃ¶
пЃ¶
пЃ¶
пЃ¶
Washington, DC
8:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
No one admitted after 10:00 p.m.
Dates for ticket sales TBA
No tickets will be sold at the door
Prom, cont’d.
пЃ¶ Dates not necessary
пЃ¶ Only B-CC students and their
guests permitted to attend
пЃ¶ Dress Code: Formal
пЃ¶ Formal portraits will be taken
 Second week of March, 2015 – prom and graduation
information packet sent to all senior parents. This will
include a bus reservation form for transportation to and
from DAR and an order form for extra graduation tickets.
 Thursday, April 16 – parent meeting to discuss prom,
after prom, and graduation – 7pm in the auditorium.
Moms and
Dads...
Thank You!!!
Документ
Категория
Без категории
Просмотров
14
Размер файла
586 Кб
Теги
1/--страниц
Пожаловаться на содержимое документа